Close an AI moderated study
Your study closes automatically when you reach your participant limit (required when auto-recruiting, optional when inviting your own participants). You can also close it early if you no longer want new responses. Closing prevents new participants from starting, but anyone who has already started can still finish.
To close an AI moderated study:
1
Open your study in the builder.
2
Click Close in the top-right corner. A confirmation modal is displayed.

3
Click Close to confirm.

Now, your study is closed. Participants with in-progress submissions can finish, but new participants can't begin.