How is my research data stored?
dscout uses 128-bit encryption and industry-standard security practices to ensure data security and integrity. Just you and your team will have access to your mission data. dscout's team will only utilize admin access if you ask for help.
If security standards require that your research data resides exclusively at your organization for the long term, you can export your data from dscout once your work is complete, then contact us in order to delete your dscout projects. Your data will be removed from dscout's servers within 30 days. This will of course mean that you'll no longer be able to view or analyze your data using dscout's dashboard.
To take advantage of dscout's single sign on (SSO) capability, consider a dscout subscription.