Filtering scouts by their progress
After launching a mission, dscout keeps track of your participants' progress. Each progress status is automatically applied except for "Mission Accomplished," which need to be applied manually.
Filter by Mission Progress
Filter by mission progress when you want to see who’s been invited to participate, who’s accepted your invitation, who’s actively working in one or more parts, and who you’ve marked “mission accomplished.”
- Invited scouts have been sent an email invitation and been given access to your mission via the dscout iOS or Android mobile app.
- Accepted scouts have logged into the dscout app and viewed your mission, then tapped "accept" to indicate they are game to participate!
- Mission accomplished is the only progress status that is NOT automatically applied. It means a scout has submitted the min. # of entries required for each part, and a researcher has reviewed their data and deemed it accurate and thoughtful. Once scouts are marked as "mission accomplished" you can go ahead and pay them for completing your project successfully.
- Rejected scouts viewed your mission in the dscout app, but tapped "not interested."
Filter by Part Progress
Filter by parts progress when you want to see scouts who are in the process of completing a part, and who’s completed the minimum number of entries required in a part.
- In progress scouts have created at least one entry by answering all of the questions in that part. (Depending on your part, you may require scouts to create multiple entries by answering that same series of questions repeatedly in different circumstances.)
- Min. # of entries indicates a scout has created the minimum number of entries required to complete that part.