Perhaps your scout has missed all 3 deadline extensions you’ve offered them. Or maybe your scout finished the mission early and you don’t want them to feel like they need to do more while they wait for payment.

What you‘ll want to do is close an individual (or a few) scouts out of a mission while the mission remains open. Here’s how to do that in Diary and Live:

Closing scouts in a Diary mission

  1. On the Manage page, select all of the scouts you’d like to close. (Remember to use the mission- and part-progress filters on the sidebar if they’re helpful)
  2. In the header bar that drops down, select “Close.”
  3. In the subsequent dialogue box, confirm that you want to close scouts out of the mission.

Note: Make sure you’ve selected only the scout(s) that you truly want to close out of the mission. If you do need to re-open a scout, see instructions here

It’s also a dscout-recommended best practice to send scouts you’re closing out a message letting them know. See sample scout messages for different occasions here.

Closing scouts in a Live mission

  1. On the Manage page, find the scout(s) you would like to close.
  2. Click the dropdown arrow in the “Scheduled Time” column
  3. Select “Close Scout” from the list of options

Note: Make sure only close scouts who you truly want closed out of the mission. You’re not able to re-open scouts who have been closed. 

It’s also a dscout-recommended best practice to send scouts you’re closing out a message letting them know. See sample scout messages for different occasions here.

Did this answer your question?