For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Manage project members

Research doesn’t happen in a silo—and neither does working in Dscout. Add people to your project so your team can recruit participants, build studies, and analyze results together.

Some accounts restrict user management permissions to Account Owners and Admins. If you're unable to add project members (Viewers or otherwise) for any reason, contact your Dscout Account Owner or one of your Dscout Admins for help.

Add people to a project

Once you’ve created a project, invite a few of your colleagues so you can work on your research together.

1

Navigate to the project where you want to invite project members.

2

Click the list of project members in the top-right corner of the page. The Add users to project modal is displayed.

3

Enter the person’s name or email address in the search bar.

Members of your Dscout account will appear as you type. To invite someone else, enter their entire email address, then click Select user. Keep in mind that these users will be granted Viewer access to the project. For more information on user roles, see User roles and permissions.

4

Select the people you want to invite. Make note of their user roles on the right of the modal to understand what permissions they’ll have in your project.

5

Click the Add to project button.

Now you’ve got some company in your project! Email invitations will be sent to your selected users and you’ll see them listed in the Add users to project modal. Revisit this modal at any time to add more project members.

Resend an invitation

It’s easy for our inboxes to become cluttered. If you’ve invited someone but they can’t find the invitation, you can share the link with them manually.

1

Click the list of project members in the top-right corner of your project. The Add users to project modal is displayed.

2

Find the relevant user in the list.

3

In that user’s row, click Copy in the Project link column. The link is copied to your clipboard.

4

Send the link directly to them.

When they visit the link, they’ll be prompted to log in to Dscout and then brought directly to your project.

Remove someone from a project

If someone no longer needs access to your project, you can remove them.

1

Click the list of project members in the top-right corner of your project. The Add users to project modal is displayed.

2

Find the relevant user in the list.

3

In that user’s row, click the Delete icon.

Now, that person is removed from your project and will no longer have access. If you need to re-add them, follow the steps above.