Deactivating your account
How to deactivate
If you would like to deactivate your account, please send a message to us here with the email address you use for dscout. Someone will get back to you to confirm your account's deactivation.
What deactivation means
When we deactivate your account, we remove the following information from our system:
- Your full name
- Your email address
- Your PayPal email address
- Your phone number
- Your profile photo (if you had one)
This information will no longer appear with any mission entries or applications that you may have submitted using the dscout mobile app. However, in accordance with our Scout Terms and Conditions, research data already submitted, which includes both text and media responses, may be retained.