Close a study
Congrats on completing your study! Closing your mission brings you one step closer to deep-diving into your data.
Closing a mission is permanent and cannot be undone.
Closing a diary or live interview study
Navigate to any page within your mission.
Click Close mission in the green bar which appears at the top of your mission. A confirmation modal is displayed.
Click Close mission to confirm.
Reminder that missions cannot be re-opened after you've closed them.
Once your mission is closed, the green bar at the top of your mission will turn purple, signifying that your mission is currently closed. Additionally, all participants in the Manage page will have a purple “Closed” box next to their name.
When you close a mission, participants can no longer be invited or submit entries. From the participant's point-of-view, the mission will move from being prominently displayed in their “In Progress” tab to their “Closed Missions” page. Don’t worry—you can still message your participants when you close your mission.
If you accidentally close your mission, please reach out to your Research Advisor or Dscout Support via the support widget (tap the "?" in the top right corner of your mission) as soon as possible.
Closing other study types
For information on closign other study types, see the following articles:
These study types cannot be reopened after they have been closed, and Dscout Staff cannot reopen a closed study for you. If you have accidentally closed your study, you will need to duplicate and relaunch the mission.