For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Close a study

Congrats on completing your study! Closing your study brings you one step closer to deep-diving into your data.

Closing a diary or live interview study

1

Navigate to any page within your study.

2

Click Close study in the green bar which appears at the top of your study. A confirmation modal is displayed.

3

Click Close study to confirm.

Once your study is closed, the green bar at the top of your study will turn purple, signifying that your study is currently closed. Additionally, all participants in the Manage page will have a purple “Closed” box next to their name.

When you close a study, participants can no longer be invited or submit entries. From the participant's point-of-view, the study will move from being prominently displayed in their “In Progress” tab to their “Closed Studies” page. Don’t worry—you can still message your participants when you close your study.

Closing other study types

For information on closign other study types, see the following articles: