For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Relaunch a closed screener or study

Study type
Availability

Screeners

Usability tests

Media surveys

When your participant limit has been reached, your screener, usability test, or media survey will automatically close. It’s also possible to close your screener or study manually. For example, maybe you noticed an error or simply weren’t getting responses you found helpful and decided to hold off on recruiting more participants. Whatever the case, you can relaunch your closed screener or study to reopen it to participants.

Note: Screeners and studies can only be relaunched within two weeks of being closed. If a screener or study has been closed longer than two weeks, create a duplicate instead.

You might relaunch a screener or study if:

  • You want to increase your participant limit (n-size).

  • You want to increase any quotas you have applied to individual questions.

  • You’ve made other edits to your screener or study and want to resume recruitment.

1

Navigate to the screener or study you want to relaunch.

2

Click Edit in the top-right corner. A modal appears displaying a few reminders.

3

Click Edit screener/study in the modal. This enables Editing mode.

4

(Optional) Make any necessary edits. If your participant limit has been reached, you’ll at least need to increase this value before you can relaunch.

5

Click Launch in the top-right corner. A confirmation modal appears.

Click Launch in the modal to verify.

Now, your screener or study will once again be available to participants. New responses will appear alongside any you’ve already collected on the Responses tab. You can close your screener or study again at any time by clicking Close in the top-right corner.

Last updated