Edit a template
Templates can be edited, duplicated, or deleted from within the template library of your Dscout account.
Edit a template's settings
The template creator, an Account Owner, or an Admin can edit a template's name, description, and save location directly from the template library.
In the sidebar navigation, click Template library.

Locate the template you want to edit.
Click the Options icon in the top right corner of the template's card.

Select Edit settings. The template settings modal is displayed.

Make the necessary edits to the Template name, Template description, and Save to location.

Click Save edits.
Now, the template's settings are updated. These changes are reflected for everyone who accesses the template going forward.
Duplicate a template
You can duplicate a template to create an exact copy of it, saved to the same location as the original. This is useful if you want to make changes without affecting the original template.
In the sidebar navigation, click Template library.

Locate the template you want to duplicate.
Click the Options icon in the top right corner of the template's card.

Select Duplicate template. A preview of the template is displayed.

Click Duplicate to confirm.
Now, a copy of the template is created and you're brought to the builder. Here, you can modify the template's questions, setup, or screener criteria.
Delete a template
If you no longer need a template, you can delete it from the template library. Deleting a template has no effect on screeners or studies you've already built using it.
In the sidebar navigation, click Template library.

Locate the template you want to delete.
Click the Options icon in the top right corner of the template's card.

Select Delete. A confirmation modal is displayed.

Click Delete template to confirm.
Now, the template is permanently deleted from your Dscout account. Screeners or studies already built using this template aren't affected.